The Honor Notebook – Questions


Stumbling my way through the internet in search of information to help me understand and learn more about my submission I found a site with these questions on it.  I thought to myself, “Could I answer these questions?”  I was not so sure so I decided to post them here and see if I can…So here it goes.

  • What have you done recently to honor your dominant?
  • What have you done recently to honor yourself?
  • What have you done recently to honor your relationship?
  • What have you done recently to honor your family/home?
  • What have you done recently to honor your beliefs?
  • What have you done recently to honor the planet?

I don’t even know where to begin…does that not seem horrible?  I have to be honest and say I have not done any one of these things.  Does this make me a bad submissive?  It definitely opens my eyes and helps me to realize that submitting isn’t just about saying, “Yes Master.” It means so much more which means I have so much more to learn.  SL has been a huge eye opener, we have met many people who have shown me many things, but I know that, with me being rl, that I need to see rl D/s relationships to understand the dynamics.  I don’t know how ready I am to be out in the open with my decision, I am not ashamed, just shy when it comes to that.

Master asked me once how I would feel about him having me leashed out in public.  I honestly would not have an issue with that (but people around with children may…lol), it is just not knowing how to interact with others IN the lifestyle.  Is it weird that in SL my submission is easy, I just slcuite and sit in front of my Master…in RL…I sit in my chair and He in His.  We have discussed getting me a laptop so that I can sit at His feet, but again…that is in private not in public.  In public with others in the lifestyle.

I plan on reading more and more of everything I can find on all of these websites.  Seeing if any of my questions can be answered without even asking them.  I feel so stupid, but yet I want to make sure I do everything I can to please my Master.  His pleasure is my utmost priority…for that I am so very certain.

After He read my first blog, I think it helped Him understand that I need so much more from Him than just the SL relationship and sexual play time.  Though I am not complaining about either! 🙂  I can’t wait to live this life with Him…to continue to give the gift of my servitude to an amazing Man, the Man I love and call my Master.

Yours truly,

Submissive Scar

Tell me what you think!

